My husband, JB died on March 27,2010. I know it seems like a long time, but today being Mother's Day, it has been VERY hard on me. Although we didn't have any children together he never forgot me on mothers day.
See he and I neet when I was only 15 years onl, and every one was against us. We dated a while and then he went awaty He came back on Jan,21,2001, we were married in April of that year. He was my first love. I am so hurt because he died one me and I am desperately searching for a support group to help me deal with all of these feelings that I have. If any one out there knows of one please let me know. How long are you suppose to hurt!!!

Views: 33

Replies are closed for this discussion.

Replies to This Discussion

Vera first I want you to know how sorry I am for you. I know your pain. Im new to this to but I know this site and the people have a lot of tips. I live in a small town in Wy and they said there was one through our hospital. Im ready for that to and also thought of calling a counseling service they might have a group or know of one. I know for me now has greatly helped to get through a day to talk to someone that really knows the pain. Read some of this board and there is a chat to. I'm to shy for the chat just yet. keep coming to the board and tell us how you feel. Just getting it out does help a tinsey bit. Kind of like journaling which the priest told me to journal every day on how you feel. Easier said than done. But I try. Hang in there we can all walk this journey together. Sandy
Vera,